Hairdryer, how much do I love thee?

Let me count the ways.

1. You’ve been with me for five years and still going strong.

2. You’re super compact and great for travel.

3. You’re powerful! You blow me away every time 😉 cheesy pun intended.

4. YOU’RE DUAL VOLTAGE SINCE WHEN!? LOVE!!!

240V option oh yeeeeah. Now I don't have to use a transformer or buy another!

240V option oh yeeeeah. Now I don't have to use a transformer or buy another!

Well… Anyway. So today I went to an awesome park with extremely tall trees (no, seriously, it looked strange because they were so tall) that also doubles as a cemetary (eek) for very famous old people — ones I saw included Hans Christian Andersen and Niels Bohr! Wish I took a picture but.. I didn’t. I’m sure I’ll be back. I didn’t whip out my camera until a while later in Norreport. I had lunch there, I should have taken a pic of the smorrebrod (I don’t know how to type with fancy Danish accents sorry). There were three — one with pickled herring (yuck. At least I tried it.), one with some sort of cured meat, and one with … yet another type of cured meat. The portions are very small, I foresee imminent weight loss unless it is offset by beer (which is definitely, definitely the drink of choice here.)

Finally whipped out my camera after missing out earlier. In the main city area!

Finally whipped out my camera after missing out earlier. In the main city area!

Up close and personal with the boat right behind us.

Up close and personal with the boat right behind us.

Two of us (not me!) were drinking beer on the street because it’s allowed right by this boat 🙂

A cute little bridge. Spot the tourists speeding away by boat!

A cute little bridge. Spot the tourists speeding away by boat!

I think this guy had one too many... There was a beer next to his hand for additional comic effect but some kind Samaritan removed it before I hustled back to snap this picture. (I'd actually walked past and felt bad but decided the entertainment value was too good to miss.)

I think this guy had one too many... There was a beer next to his hand for additional comic effect but some kind Samaritan removed it before I hustled back to snap this picture. (I'd actually walked past and felt bad but decided the entertainment value was too good to miss.)

The sun comes and goes really quickly.. so the weather fluctuates a lot too.

The sun comes and goes really quickly.. so the weather fluctuates a lot too.

What a baller hat! Seven dwarves stalking Snow White.. take note.

What a baller hat! Seven dwarves stalking Snow White.. take note.

Look the ladder's orange at the bottom! I think it's cool even if you don't.

Look the ladder's orange at the bottom! I think it's cool even if you don't.

Spot the jellyfish! In honour of Carolyn.

Spot the jellyfish! In honour of Carolyn.

Danish opera house to the left... Apparently cost $700M USD to build and was a gift to the city by the richest guy. Wow.

Danish opera house to the right... Apparently cost $700M USD to build and was a gift to the city by the richest guy. Wow.

Bubbles in bubbles! Well, they are plastic bubbles, but they are cute nonetheless. Inside them were innovative ways people were recycling things (e.g. in toys, for housing, etc.)

Bubbles in bubbles! Well, they are plastic bubbles, but they are cute nonetheless. Inside them were innovative ways people were recycling things (e.g. in toys, for housing, etc.)

Rolex and iPhone ads look so funny next to the quaint old buildings.

Rolex and iPhone ads look so funny next to the quaint old buildings.

OMG THEY HAVE THE METRO IN DENMARK I can't wait til Metro hits HK.

OMG THEY HAVE THE METRO IN DENMARK I can't wait til Metro hits HK.

Sudoku, the only thing I understand in the metro.

Sudoku, the only thing I understand in the metro.

It looks like one of those little pyramids outside of the Louvre from the outside and there are prisms in it!

It looks like one of those little pyramids outside of the Louvre from the outside and there are prisms in it!

Look at the floor! Spot the rainbows! :)

Look at the floor! Spot the rainbows! 🙂

The train. Reminds me of HK -- there's glass to prevent suicide jumpers. Train is remarkably affordable -- $2.40 US per trip for unlimited travel for an hour within 2 zones (in the city.) So I could conceivably go out for groceries and come back too, at that price. Apparently the train runs 24 hours (yay!) and the train came every 2 minutes (there's an electronic board with train times) on a Sunday afternoon so I bet it comes Really quickly at peak hours!

The train. Reminds me of HK -- there's glass to prevent suicide jumpers. Train is remarkably affordable -- $2.40 US per trip for unlimited travel for an hour within 2 zones (in the city.) So I could conceivably go out for groceries and come back too, at that price. Apparently the train runs 24 hours (yay!) and the train came every 2 minutes (there's an electronic board with train times) on a Sunday afternoon so I bet it comes Really quickly at peak hours!

Oops, it accidentally macro-ed, but I think it looks cool. A random street.

Oops, it accidentally macro-ed, but I think it looks cool. A random street.

Watch the green man walk! ... Is it just me or do Walk men in North America face the other direction...?

Watch the green man walk! ... Is it just me or do Walk men in North America face the other direction...?

Random street sign. Look, the text pops out of the sign! It's 3D!!!

Random street sign. Look, the text pops out of the sign! It's 3D!!!

Random street... Look at how long the building is. They're all like that! It's insane!

Random street... Look at how long the building is. They're all like that! It's insane!

Reduce reuse recycle! Don't the recycling bins look like hazardous waste hahaha.

Reduce reuse recycle! Don't the recycling bins look like hazardous waste hahaha.

Woof woof! I saw this outside the supermarket.. I guess this is where you leave your pets?

Woof woof! I saw this outside the supermarket.. I guess this is where you leave your pets?

Shortly after walking past that sign I walked into a real street sign with a pole and everything. Great.

Not Frosted Flakes, Frosties. Apparently they go for nearly 10USD here.. yikes.

Not Frosted Flakes, Frosties. Apparently they go for nearly 10USD here.. yikes.

Rasputin vodka! See that red thing on the right? That was the cashier. Yep.. I took a picture of the liquor behind the cashier cause it said Rasputin on it. A little embarrassing, but hey.

Rasputin vodka! See that red thing on the right? That was the cashier. Yep.. I took a picture of the liquor behind the cashier cause it said Rasputin on it. A little embarrassing, but hey.

Just made pasta for dinner… Probably the cheapest option. Was going to go for a sandwich but realized that everything here is a sandwich more or less and that I’d get sick of them Really fast if I even ate them at home hahaha.

1 Comment »

  1. miffy Said:

    ❤ your nail polish


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

