Værsgo!

Yeah I’m kind of tired cause it’s kind of late but I promised changolangolang I’d do an entry so. YOU OWE ME ONE!!! Alright soooo… Tomorrow’s my last Danish class. I’ve learned quite a bit — but the pronunciation still freaks me out hahaha. Hvordan går det? Det går fint! … anyway.

Pictures, because that’s all people really look at! (Or me, anyway.)

This is right across from where I have Danish class.

This is right across from where I have Danish class.

Really cool building! The shutters automatically adjust and rotate depending on time of day to block out the sun.

Really cool building! The shutters automatically adjust and rotate depending on time of day to block out the sun.

Good thing I brought this stuff from home.. Also the packaging here is different. Haha. Unrelatedly, L'Oreal products here cost 30 dollars!!! Haha!!!

Good thing I brought this stuff from home.. Also the packaging here is different. Haha. Unrelatedly, L'Oreal products here cost 30 dollars!!! Haha!!!

Yep, this is where I go to school...

Yep, this is where I go to school...

I look like a bird. It's pretty windy so my bangs fly up! Hee.

I look like a bird. It's pretty windy so my bangs fly up! Hee.

What my hair is supposed to look like.. when it's not windy, anyway. Yeah it's really white in back now the clouds vary a lot.

What my hair is supposed to look like.. when it's not windy, anyway. Yeah it's really white in back now the clouds vary a lot.

Yep, still where I go to school. Copenhagen hardly looks real.

Yep, still where I go to school. Copenhagen hardly looks real.

The window is so glossy! I bet they buff that daily.

The window is so glossy! I bet they buff that daily.

I am holding a heart attack. I spend five minutes at the creperie and I kept changing my mind (sugar and cinnamon! No! Chocolate nuts and ice cream! No!) So finally the guy was like how about we do sugar and cinnamon AND ice cream? And I was like YESSSSS. So.. he rolled up the crepe and put the soft serve in it. Also soft serve in Denmark is much creamier and far less sweet. I dripped a lot of ice cream everywhere though, oops. I knew I should've worn my white pants.

I am holding a heart attack. I spend five minutes at the creperie and I kept changing my mind (sugar and cinnamon! No! Chocolate nuts and ice cream! No!) So finally the guy was like how about we do sugar and cinnamon AND ice cream? And I was like YESSSSS. So.. he rolled up the crepe and put the soft serve in it. Also soft serve in Denmark is much creamier and far less sweet. I dripped a lot of ice cream everywhere though, oops. I knew I should've worn my white pants.

SLUTSPURT! Apparently it means sale ending soon or something like that.

SLUTSPURT! Apparently it means sale ending soon or something like that.

Not a chinaman but a guy posing as one. Haha.

Not a chinaman but a guy posing as one. Haha.

Pigeons, I hate 'em.

Pigeons, I hate 'em.

The sun goes down really late in Denmark, it's kind of awesome. Too bad all the shops close crazy early.

The sun goes down really late in Denmark, it's kind of awesome. Too bad all the shops close crazy early.

Oh look, a Ferris wheel in the middle of the street (?!) I don't know either, don't ask. Or do, but I won't be all that helpful.

Oh look, a Ferris wheel in the middle of the street (?!) I don't know either, don't ask. Or do, but I won't be all that helpful.

The sun peeks ominously at the end of the stairs. Muahahaha.

The sun peeks ominously at the end of the stairs. Muahahaha.

Today the clouds looked like cauliflower.

Today the clouds looked like cauliflower.

Started double knitting a scarf... Basically you're knitting two pieces of fabric simultaneously such that...

Started double knitting a scarf... Basically you're knitting two pieces of fabric simultaneously such that...

The reverse is the exact opposite of the front! Cool right?

The reverse is the exact opposite of the front! Cool right?

Also I just set up my love wall yesterday (it’s just letters.. I stick them on my wall to pretend I have friends..) and started feeling horribly sentimental. So if you sent me a letter, I LOVE YOU AND MISS YOU DEARLY! 🙂 Otherwise.. I don’t like you but you can redeem yourself, I guess. Haha. 🙂 Peeeeeeeace out (who says that? Haha!)

PS: Apparently there’s a tornado in Toronto at the moment? Wtf?

1 Comment »

  1. miffy Said:

    @#$)(*$)@(#*$)*(@# so i put a fake email address and it said error so i was like fine backspace and then my entire message got deleted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >(>(>(>(

    anyway i just wanted to say that the shutter window things are so cool and that your school looks so nice it almost looks fake (if you know what i mean :)in a good way of course)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

