Weekenden

Hallway of my school.. Not related to anything but I found it and uploaded it. Bite me.

Hallway of my school.. Not related to anything but I found it and uploaded it. Bite me.

Well the veeken’en has rolled around…! Last night I finally went out for the first time in Copenhagen (unlike everyone else here, haha, everyone else has gone out every night. But hey. I’m broke.)

So yeah, I’ve been pretty antisocial so far because I didn’t want to pay for the evening program for this week (there’s another one next week with triple the people) so… I just hung out in my room. But then my poor hallmate T wasn’t feeling well so she let me go to the party instead of her! 🙂 Yay! Minor setback: I’d been losering in my room so I didn’t know anyone in my building really hahaha. My friends were very limited already and none of them lived in my building (except T obvs.) So… I went to the common room to meet my building-mates who were very nice. There were a couple Canadian girls, a couple Spanish girls, and a whole bunch of European guys (countries forgotten), and a guy from Penn, as well as Aussie Girl (AG). My friend K met up with us (I think there were 12 of us) at Porcelaenshaven (my dorm) and off we went! While at the metro AG didn’t manage to get on the train because she was having some issues with the ticket machine so we met her at the next stop.

K: “Uhh should we go back and get her? She looked pretty drunk..”
Me: “No way! She didn’t have much to drink!”

Whoooooooops. More about AG later. We got off at Norreport and took the bus from there to Club Mambo. AG didn’t really go in on account of her drunkenness but she did put her arms around K from behind and rested her head on his back. HAHA! Poor girl… and poor K. AG had latched onto another guy, E, before, and another guy, N (“She started reaching down my jeans and it was like ok, off you go”) and it was now K’s turn!

K: “Why didn’t you save me it was so awkward?!”
P: “… No it was funny.”

I’m a little horrible. But to compensate I gave him my free drink ticket which was redeemable for an $8USD beer! I then met up with my friend V.

So… Club Mambo at first had typical club music and then suddenly it switched into latin music! Uhhhhoh. Because I can really do that. So Swiss Boy (SB — V’s friend) tried to teach me how to salsa but I am so, so epic fail. Whoooops. We gave up and relocated to the other room which played familiar-er music (Calle Ocho anyone? Only problem — they played it like freaking four times that night ugh.) Except that room was deathly hot so we relocated outside but not before I met my friend North Carolina Boy (NCB) who I’d actually met earlier this week but he forgot so he compensated with a beer hooray! (Dude, can people forget my name all the time? That would be awesome.) NCB and I tried to figure out some other latin dance or other with the help from A, a Mexican dude from my Danish crash course class. He taught us a lot, but I still sucked. Also, I need a wristlet, a clutch kind of requires you to have hands and … yeah, you don’t really have hands when you try to do latin dancing, and my elbows are unfortunately unequipped with grips of steel.

I was here the other day! But yeah, I came back here last night. This is near Club Mambo.

I was here the other day! But yeah, I came back here last night. This is near Club Mambo.

SB and V salsa-ing. The photo sucks, I didn't whip out my camera quickly enough and I didn't want to retake and retake like a soccer mom.

SB and V salsa-ing. The photo sucks, I didn't whip out my camera quickly enough and I didn't want to retake and retake like a soccer mom.

V, me, and K at the party.

V, me, and K at the party.

We were going to go to a karaoke bar but then we didn’t (phew, good thing) so then I went home and slept really late because people keep distracting me!

I met a ton of people at Club Mambo though so I’m really glad I went even though originally I wasn’t going to. It was a lot of fun and I met a lot of people. (That is the dumbest most cliche sentence ever. Sorry. Forgive?) I met a bunch of sweet Korean girls as well as a group of Singaporeans too so yeah, lots of international kids.

Time to go to IKEA… Will update later.

Leave a Reply

