I long for Asia

So yesterday I was killing time in my room as usual and I realized that it was absolutely ridiculous I’ve eaten no Asian food and that I absolutely had to have dumplings but I was too lazy to go to one of the only Asian shops in Copenhagen (that, and I don’t even know if they carry dumplings, having never been.) In my desperation I bought flour to make the wrappers (so so glad I roomed with Kellen because she showed me how!). I still need to find chilli oil and black and red vinegar somewhere.. prob at the Asian shop. I neeeed it for when I boil my dumplings! Anyhoo..

The glorious scent of pork and scallion filled my nostrils. Look at my handmade dumpling! Haha.

The glorious scent of pork and scallion filled my nostrils. Look at my handmade dumpling! Haha. Btdub.. note the chopstick! I have no rolling pin.

Danish scallions are expensive.. 1.25 US per bunch, but the scallions themselves are massive, at least the size of two normal scallions! I LOVE SCALLIONS. I skimped out on buying them earlier but man.. it smells so good. I boiled a bunch of them and pan fried a bunch of the dumplings. Yum yum yum yum yum. It’s much better pan fried because I have no chilli oil or vinegar. And for some reason the dumplings release some juice inside so it’s all juicy and crispy simultaneously.

Waiting to go out.. yep

Waiting to go out.. yep

The bar.. yes..

The bar.. yes..

So T and I waited at the bar near us for half an hour for K, V, and SB but they never came!!! Turns out K said he was going to Vega (the club) or so he claims but I don’t believe he did and so we had no idea..! Horrible. Why would they go without us 😦 haha.

T and I split a ten shot special. We don't really know what they are but from left to right: mango, fruity? (tasted like cough syrup, horrors!), licorice, fisk (it's like liquid fisherman's friend.. it's very minty so it cools instead of burns), and better licorice.

T and I split a ten shot special. We don't really know what they are but from left to right: mango, fruity? (tasted like cough syrup, horrors!), licorice, fisk (it's like liquid fisherman's friend.. it's very minty so it cools instead of burns), and better licorice.

So T and I walked all the way to Vega for like 45 minutes because the buses didn't run frequently enough and we didn't want to cab and we got there and we were like... Omg that's it?! We were expecting something epic and spectacular. Sigh. Vega, you have let us down!

So T and I walked all the way to Vega for like 45 minutes because the buses didn't run frequently enough and we didn't want to cab and we got there and we were like... Omg that's it?! We were expecting something epic and spectacular. Sigh. Vega, you have let us down!

"This is so tragic funny let's commemorate with a picture!"

"This is so tragic funny let's commemorate with a picture!"

My feet hate me, pretty sure. What a far walk.. sorry heels. They were very comfortable though, phew! Too bad the sidewalks here are all cobblestoney.. it was not fun.

My feet hate me, pretty sure. What a far walk.. sorry heels. They were very comfortable though, phew! Too bad the sidewalks here are all cobblestoney.. it was not fun.

Also K felt so bad that he got a Corona for me yay! So, all is forgiven. T and I craved McD’s so bad but the ones here close kind of early so I instead worked on my brick of cheese. Mmm havarti… I don’t have any kartoffelsalat (potato salad) left I tank through that hahaha. Also I just looked at my arm and I have a cut on it.. wtf? Yep. I got up at 8am this morning to write this post! So, C, I hope you enjoy reading this at work!

1 Comment »

  1. Kell Said:

    Haha, i haven’t read anything yet but i am going to say hiiii first!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

