Goals for today

My room is very messy so I really need to clean it. Ideally today. I probably won’t, because I’m horrible, but I pledge to have it in a bearable condition so I can take pics of my room to gloat by the end of this week. Promise. I’m really tired today because I slept at 4 and woke up at 7:30 courtesy of a horrible nightmare where I watched a hippie dippie dude with a floor length skirt snatch my wallet and start down the stairs. I screamed and ran at him and woke up in horror. My heart was palpitating. Preeeeeetty sure. So yeah. Party today at another dorm but 80% not going cause I’m tired and parties aren’t that exciting usually anyway.

Another goal is to finish my scarf by tonight. I’m honestly almost done — I’ve been picking up stitches around the edge to clean up the double knit border (it’s not a nice one.) Perks of double knitting — the loose threads are so easy peasy to hide. This paragraph will mean absolutely nothing to almost everyone who reads this. But hey. It’s in the interest of maintaining good records. After this I have some cute variegated yarn I got from the supermarket Fotex I must make mittens with. Not sure if it’s thick enough… lol.

I also want to do my Danish homework tonight that was assigned today. It’s kind of a PITA because I have to write a 250 word description of my daily routine which sounds ridiculously excessive. So somehow I have to assign 10 words to each hour in a day. I’ll try.

In other news, I bought a family sized box of chocolate muesli a couple days ago and it’s almost done. Whoops. This 700g box was 20 crowns while the 350g box of the *exact same product* was 25.5 crowns! Hilarious. I bought a litre of chocolate milk and I’ve been having mega bowls of chocolate muesli with chocolate milk at least twice a day and it’s probably the best thing ever.

Need to go buy more groceries again soon — I’m running out of food lol! Whatever, food, schmood, I’ll live. More importantly, upcoming plans!

– Shopping tomorrow at Oresund again (yesss!)

– Tivoli (it’s like a theme park kinda but not in the middle of the city) Friday

– Malmo, Sweden on Saturday

Yup. I feel like there was more I was going to update but I don’t remember? Oh, I also finally tried a Guinness and I hate it. It’s so thick! I feel like I’m drinking cream floating on Chinese medicine, yuck. I’m sure it’s an acquired taste. Very not refreshing in my books, but to each his own.

C's hand, and K's Guinness.

C's hand, and K's Guinness.

Oh, and in funny news (at my expense, of course), I thought I had class yesterday but turns out it doesn’t start til next week so I got up bright and early to make myself a yummy pasta lunch in preparation and walked all the way there for nothing. I was pretty hungry and stuff so I ate my carefully packed lunch loner stylez on a bench outside the building. (I mean, hey, I spent 20 minutes walking there, I was tired and hungry.)

Not so carefully packed maybe? Lol. It all slid to one side in the container. Oh well!

Not so carefully packed maybe? Lol. It all slid to one side in the container. Oh well!

Pictures from my phone that failed to upload earlier:

Evidently, double fisting is so last year. It's all about double pocketing.

Evidently, double fisting is so last year. It's all about double pocketing.

This granny is cooler than me -- scootering in the middle of the road! I was on the bus and I saw her in the lane next to me.

This granny is cooler than me -- scootering in the middle of the road! I was on the bus and I saw her in the lane next to me.

Scooter granny in action! Left turn, baby!

Scooter granny in action! Left turn, baby!

Yahtzee Scandinavian-style that I saw while checking out at Fotex, the supermarket.

Yahtzee Scandinavian-style that I saw while checking out at Fotex, the supermarket.

1 Comment »

  1. C Said:

    LOL at the scooter granny!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

