Gifted, part 2.

Sorry about that MASSIVE hiatus.. After birthday busy-ness I decided to occupy myself with knitting a sweater which of course hasn’t allowed me to do anything else (including homework and, well, blogging.) SO.. sorry! I just finished a massive ball of yarn and figured now was a good time to take a break hahaha.

Thanks mom! She sent me love in the form of food, my favourite.

Thanks mom! She sent me love in the form of food, my favourite.

T from home sent me an adorbs card and crazy girl wrote on the envelope instead! Loves it!!! So cute!

T from home sent me an adorbs card and crazy girl wrote on the envelope instead! Loves it!!! So cute!

T's card.. SO CUTE, again! It sang too! (Off tune, haha, which made it even cuter.)

T's card.. SO CUTE, again! It sang too! (Off tune, haha, which made it even cuter.)

S sent me fobby stickers all the way from Korea!!! Picture didn’t really work out sorry 😦 but yay!!! And a girl in my Danish class gave me a bag of Chupa Chups 🙂

I also got some stuff via e-mail and it was very nice 🙂 hahaha including a scanned birthday message, and a ridiculous drawing of me looking retarded on my birthday. And then K and V took me out to a picnic but it was actually a diversion so everyone else could mobilize in T’s room and surprise me!

Awkward swan at the park.

Awkward swan at the park.

The park hardly looks real haha. It reminds me of Zelda. I'm a dork.

The park hardly looks real haha. It reminds me of Zelda. I'm a dork.

V and I being harassed by K's tendency to take stalker photos.

V and I being harassed by K's tendency to take stalker photos.

Then they took me back for my surprise! No photos obvs because, well, it was a surprise, but photos are on facebook if you care to stalk! They got me a hopskotch blanket (which was intended for use at the picnic but they forgot to bring it), a bottle of the good ol’ captain, a bottle of Prosecco, and a bottle of some other sparkling wine which is quite popular in Europe but unheard of overseas. Oh, and a card too. It’s really cool because it doesn’t have that aftertaste and it’s made IN the bottle (!!!) so the bottle glass is super super thick so it won’t crack and therefore is thick enough to bash someone over the head with, I was told. Haha. I would consider making it my drink of choice, except I suspect that I will eventually lose an eye to the cork. Just sayin’.

Day after that ten of us went to all you can eat ribs as planned and it was quite, quite epic. And a very good deal too! $20 US includes tax and tips and HUGE delicious ribs and all you can eat salad bar… an AMAZING deal. Definitely planning on going again. They also had roast beef! W brought me candy from Sweden and S brought me REAL chocolate sprinkles from the Netherlands! They’re actually the best sprinkles I’ve ever eaten because they taste like chocolate, not candy coating. Apparently they put it on sandwiches there.

Roast beef refill portion with real bearnaise sauce and the best potato ever! With creme fraiche, not sour cream, and chives.

Roast beef refill portion with real bearnaise sauce and the best potato ever! With creme fraiche, not sour cream, and chives.

The carnage (some of it is K's). Please ignore the unfinished ribs in the back... K decided to waste. But not I!

The carnage (some of it is K's). Please ignore the unfinished ribs in the back... K decided to waste. But not I!

We went to W2's room after and played kings and we kind of had an awesome rule where guys had to stand up, spin around a bunch of times, and say cheers! in Danish before drinking anything.

We went to W2's room after and played kings and we kind of had an awesome rule where guys had to stand up, spin around a bunch of times, and say cheers! in Danish before drinking anything.

D was made queen for a bit and she basically made S repeat the stand up and spin around ritual literally five or more times. He was quite distressed by the end, hahaha.

D was made queen for a bit and she basically made S repeat the stand up and spin around ritual literally five or more times. He was quite distressed by the end, hahaha.

We were actually going to go to Firser bar for happy hour but it was closed, boo.

Also, C, T, and I have started a new tradition we like to call “Temptation Tuesdays.” On Tuesday we got together and bought four tubs of icecream and a chocolate mousse pie (we killed that on the day of, and the ice cream is mostly gone by now HAHA) and watched Gossip Girl and Greek and it was kiiiind of awesome. So we’re going to be obese by the end of this semester. Yup.

Yesterday K, V, and I went for shawarma and the portions were pretty darn generous. (Yessss!) All my photos from yesterday are by phone so bear with me.

Funny thing in the newspaper, hahaha. Swearing is universal, evidently.

Funny thing in the newspaper, hahaha. Swearing is universal, evidently.

Look at that sandwich! It's literally bigger than V's face! Possibly double!

Look at that sandwich! It's literally bigger than V's face! Possibly double!

Then a bunch of us went out and it was the most ridiculous thing ever because we were too young for Kulor bar but too young for Underbar. Wtf? The age restrictions vary day by day so it’s kinda weird. Sigh.

This lady was handing out condoms on the street and I just had to take a picture HAHA. (Yes, I really am that immature.) Reminds me of UTS. Haha.

This lady was handing out condoms on the street and I just had to take a picture HAHA. (Yes, I really am that immature.) Reminds me of UTS. Haha.

This is probably the dirtiest thing I've seen in all of CPH. Look at that McDonald's mess everywhere!!! This is what you get for going on a Saturday night I guess.

This is probably the dirtiest thing I've seen in all of CPH. Look at that McDonald's mess everywhere!!! This is what you get for going on a Saturday night I guess.

Leave a Reply

