Hardboiled eggs

I discovered I quite enjoy eating hardboiled eggs. When I was little I thought they were all dry and gross but actually the yolk is very creamy and nice if you don’t hardboil it for too long.

PROS:

Precious little to clean up.

Only requires water (and by extension the lack of oil makes it healthier, I guess!)

Can be prepared well in advance.

CONS:

Takes so freakin’ long to hard boil when you’re hungry.

Well, I thought I was getting the hang of hardboiling eggs and was quite proud of myself, until this little mutant appeared. I guess the water was boiling really vigorously and the egg popped around until the shell cracked hahaha.

The beast. Check out its tail! Shake ya tailfeatherrr

The beast. Check out its tail! Shake ya tailfeatherrr

It has two mouths. For some reason it reminds me of looking at a leech. But white.

It has two mouths. For some reason it reminds me of looking at a leech. But white.

Dissecting the beast. Wtf? Haha. Next to a normal egg for comparison purposes... somehow the yolk became U-shaped.

Dissecting the beast. Wtf? Haha. Next to a normal egg for comparison purposes... somehow the yolk became U-shaped.

Anyway. Thursday we went out to the legendary Kulor Bar ($12 entry includes 2 hours of free beer!) We didn’t get there until an hour in so I only had four beers which is good cause I was recovering from disease anyway. That was definitely our best night out yet, because the music was actually good, except some douche stole J’s stuff 😦 Oh well. Anyway, when we went to take the subway home it was late so all the service was messed up because the trains would arbitrarily (or so it seemed) reverse directions hahaha. Fortunately none of us was drunk so we figured it out eventually. The trains didn’t even run to our stop though, so we had to take a night bus (it came *right* when we arrived it was ridiculous because the bus only comes once an hour so if we walked any slower we would have had to wait for a FULL HOUR.) That night bus stops kiiinda near where I live, but I have to walk six big blocks home which took like 25 minutes maybe? After spending six hours in heels my thighs were soooooo sore. Friday morning I went to sit down to pee and I was like HOLY MOLY I CAN’T SUPPORT MY WEIGHT! It is now Saturday. Still sore. Worst? Haha. Oh, also, before we went to Kulor Bar we made sushi. 🙂 Okiedoke, that’s it for now.

2 Comments »

  1. C Said:

    Best. Post. Ever. <3!!

  2. akintheclouds Said:

    Delicioussss I can’t even “make” it here =(
    Ps. I love eggs =)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

