I want Kulorkortet!

So Kulorbar has a special card called Kulorkortet (which means the colour card.. kulor bar means colour bar.. Danish is a weird language, if you want to put a definite article *i.e. THE kulor card* you need to write the definite article at the end *hence kulorkortET* but the definite article is also gender based so the banana is bananER and also plural based so the bananas is bananERNE) and it makes the lines shorter and stuff so I applied for one and it should be coming in the mail APPARENTLY sometime in the next two months (doh.) Oh well, I hope it comes quicker. And it’s free, so no harm, no foul. Wow, my sentences are really, really long, I’m surprised people understand what I say.

Anyway. So I got all these messages from my friend’s FB acct cause he got 419-hacked, and now I’m kind of paranoid to use an internet cafe, but I don’t know what I’ll do if I don’t check my Gmail for a week..?! Decisions, decisions.. eek.

We went to Kulor bar on Thursday and something in the beer wasn’t right that night, I swear. I was a little tipsy and I had 5 or 6 beers only (to be fair, we killed the first two beers in ten minutes, and the next two beers in thirty minutes, and the fifth beer i had in the twenty minutes after that. And the sixth beer I had a while later, but basically I had five beers in an hour. Also note the increasing times because I was getting so freakin full lol.) And one of my beers was *really* dark and gross looking/tasting/yeasty :/ and pretty much everyone was hammered. Tally: friend lost a phone, friend puked, friend was really really drunk, friend disappeared..??? Yep. Next morning ran into hallmate P and she swears there was something in the beer because she was hungover and she only had one beer. And I’m preeeeetty sure I heard roommate retching in the toilet the next morning also and I was laughing so hard I had to run to T’s room and hide so he wouldn’t hear me laughing because I felt kinda bad for being horrible but I still find it funny that I’m not the only one who pukes the morning after (NOT THAT I HAVE YET!, which is another reason why it’s so funny. He beat me to it! Haha!) T, C, SB, and I all went home together, and all in all we had a great night and I’m kind of hoping it’s going to be a weekly tradition. We were hungry when we got home so we fattied on two pans of fries (fries were four bags for $10.. best investment ever.. even now we are really upset we didn’t discover them earlier) and hardboiled eggs with soy sauce muahahaha. Every time we go to Kulor Bar we get home so late (like 5ish) so we didn’t sleep til 6! Before C left we made plans to meet the next morning for lunch because well, my mind’s on the food and food’s on my mind hee. One thing I love about good ol’ CPH is that the clubs are pretty full already pretty early (like at 1130 there is a half-hour line) and that they don’t close until really late (we leave at 4, 4:30 and there are still people there) so we’re getting our money’s worth! Might as well, since I really only go out once a week usually. I’m poor! And lazy! So yeah. The next day we went for the durum shawarma with chilli (which I adore..) and it’s huge! Like a foot long! (That’s not what she said.) But I’m pretty sure I have waxed poetic about my love for that place already. Then we grabbed some ice cream from my favourite ice cream parlour (I got raspberry sorbet (hindbaer, I think it’s raspberry), T got chocolate (kakao) and tiramisu, and C got pear (paere).) Soooo good. They make the flavours so freaking flavourful and it’s all homemade and … man! Somehow they make the sorbet insanely creamy as well, and while I’m not a big fan of creamy things I really have to say it’s amazing. Then we walked it off at Frederiksberg park where I saw the elephant enclosure from the zoo!!! The elephants kept mooning us though, so.. T and I broke out into Sir Mix-A-Lot. It felt appropriate. That song is always going to remind me of CPH. Actually, we made a list of Copenhagen-specific songs:

1. I Gotta Feeling – BEP

2. Baby Got Back – Sir Mix-A-Lot

3. Random No Scrubs/I’m Yours mix that they play every Thursday at Kulor Bar. It’s a little weird but we’ve gotten quite fond of it.

Not a Copenhagen theme song because we’re so sick of hearing it but will remind us of CPH nonetheless: Pitbull – Calle Ocho.

I’m watching so much X-Files now after I was told it was a lot like Fringe. I really like it, I can see that the quality isn’t as good because it’s clearly dated, but I like the acting/actors/characters better. That said, I don’t necessarily like the show better because I like them both a lot. X-Files is nowhere near as gruesome but somehow it is just as eerie or maybe even more so. I think for Fringe I just expect it to be so gross that things are never really a surprise. …Well that was a whole lot of nothing haha.

Oh and reminds me of what happened last night (sigh) I don’t want to repeat it so I’ll just c/p what I wrote on MSN:

reminds me
this dochebag
cut the line for the toilet
and he tried to go ina
nd i was really pissed
so i put my hand in the door and iw as like what re you doing
and he slammed th door on my hand!!!
and my hand was sitll there so he shoved it out and slammed th edoor shut!!
and i was so pissed
then later a fight broke out and it knocked some drunk middle aged asian woman over
the security guards draged thme away
but this drunk asian women waslike the bane of my existence i swear
firs thwen she fell she slammed her beer bottle into my ankle
then lateer trampled on my with her heel
then later elbowed me
then later HEAD BUTTED ME
WTF

reminds me

this douchebag

cut the line for the toilet

and he tried to go in

a nd i was really pissed

so i put my hand in the door and i was like what are you doing

and he slammed the door on my hand!!!

and my hand was still there so he shoved it out and slammed the door shut!!

and i was so pissed

then later a fight broke out and it knocked some drunk middle aged asian woman over

the security guards dragged them away

but this drunk asian women was like the bane of my existence i swear

first when she fell she slammed her beer bottle into my ankle

then later trampled on my with her heel

then later elbowed me

then later HEAD BUTTED ME

WTF

Some pictures (they’re all phone pics though, sorry) because that’s what matters most!:

T and C before Kulor Bar :)

T and C before Kulor Bar 🙂

Ah Kulor Bar, our favourite Thursday night spot. Note the FITNESS WORLD right above it.

Ah Kulor Bar, our favourite Thursday night spot. Note the FITNESS WORLD right above it.

We got there early (at 10:30) and got an extra half hour of all-you-can-beer for 20kr ($4). A fab bonus was that it was pretty empty so we could chat and chill with our beers in peace! Well worth it, and there was no line, so we're gonna do it again I think.

We got there early (at 10:30) and got an extra half hour of all-you-can-beer for 20kr ($4). A fab bonus was that it was pretty empty so we could chat and chill with our beers in peace! Well worth it, and there was no line, so we're gonna do it again I think.

Part of the park.. The park is very big and right behind where I live so it's right in the city. CPH has a lot of parks dispersed throughout it, this is one of the bigger and nicer ones. Look at the grass it's so .. clean and perfect. Kind of like CPH.

Part of the park.. The park is very big and right behind where I live so it's right in the city. CPH has a lot of parks dispersed throughout it, this is one of the bigger and nicer ones. Look at the grass it's so .. clean and perfect. Kind of like CPH.

Fake Asian temple in the back!

Fake Asian temple in the back!

Building from the first park pic up close! The trees look like toothpicks haha.

Building from the first park pic up close! The trees look like toothpicks haha.

Fake Eiffel tower located in the zoo.

Fake Eiffel tower located in the zoo.

Fake Parthenon (I think that's what it's called.)

Fake Parthenon (I think that's what it's called.)

Spot the elephant butt!

Spot the elephant butt!

From another angle.. It's really hard to see, sorry, I couldn't actually see the picture I was taking because the sun was so bright! As.. I'm sure you can tell from this pic, haha. The sunniness belies the true temperature though, it was cold!!!

From another angle.. It's really hard to see, sorry, I couldn't actually see the picture I was taking because the sun was so bright! As.. I'm sure you can tell from this pic, haha. The sunniness belies the true temperature though, it was cold!!!

Random purple flowers littered on the ground.. I think they're weeds, but I find them beautiful. I find dandelions beautiful too, I don't know why they're weeds!

Random purple flowers littered on the ground.. I think they're weeds, but I find them beautiful. I find dandelions beautiful too, I don't know why they're weeds!

Leave a Reply

