Good ol’ Sundays

… where nothing is open except for small shops. So I assumed the “Chinatown” shops (yes, all two of them!) were open, but alas. They were not. Nevertheless, the Thai shops had all the stuff I needed for my dumplings (including wrappers = so much time saved!!) except — EXCEPT — they don’t carry Lee Kum Kee Chiu Chow Chili Oil!!! Nooooo!! They carry Lee Kum Kee other sauces (e.g. oyster, Peking duck, etc.) and other brands of chili oil (subpar, obvs), but not the one I want. Sigh.

Handicap section on the bus has a nice bar you can grab onto. Handy dandy! Then people got on the bus and I felt bad for sitting in the handicap seat and hurriedly shuffled toward the back.

Handicap section on the bus has a nice bar you can grab onto. Handy dandy! Then people got on the bus and I felt bad for sitting in the handicap seat and hurriedly shuffled toward the back.

MUSE in Copenhagen!...Not that I'm seeing it, but I'm sure B would if she were here. I hope she sees this! Actually I don't think I ever gave her the blog URL lol. Oh well..

MUSE in Copenhagen!...Not that I'm seeing it, but I'm sure B would if she were here. I hope she sees this! Actually I don't think I ever gave her the blog URL lol. Oh well..

What the heck? Yeah I said that out loud.. then was embarrassed.. then realized Copenhagen is barren on Sundays so nobody heard me and it was all good. Then I whipped out my camera and kind of goggled at the horrendous number of chips on the surface already seeing as it's more or less brand new but then again I do have butterfingers and have been travelling extensively so clearly these signs of wear are just proof of lots of enthusiasm and love for the camera! .. I digress. Anyway, yes, I somehow managed to walk past the Air Canada office thingy in Copenhagen on my way back from Asian groceries. Random right? Kiiiiiind of like my life.

What the heck? Yeah I said that out loud.. then was embarrassed.. then realized Copenhagen is barren on Sundays so nobody heard me and it was all good. Then I whipped out my camera and kind of goggled at the horrendous number of chips on the surface already seeing as it's more or less brand new but then again I do have butterfingers and have been travelling extensively so clearly these signs of wear are just proof of lots of enthusiasm and love for the camera! .. I digress. Anyway, yes, I somehow managed to walk past the Air Canada office thingy in Copenhagen on my way back from Asian groceries. Random right? Kiiiiiind of like my life.

CHRISTMAS/SNOWMAN PRINT LAMBI TOILET PAPER!!! Dude, I saw this in Fakta and giggled aloud. Then I texted T about this and giggled aloud. Then I thought about it and giggled aloud. Etc. I'm pretty sure a part of my roommate is going to die inside. What self respecting male wipes his butt with snowmen? Just throwing it out there. But hey, it was my turn to buy the toilet paper, and this was way too good to pass up, so whatever. Bless him!

CHRISTMAS/SNOWMAN PRINT LAMBI TOILET PAPER!!! Dude, I saw this in Fakta and giggled aloud. Then I texted T about this and giggled aloud. Then I thought about it and giggled aloud. Etc. I'm pretty sure a part of my roommate is going to die inside. What self respecting male wipes his butt with snowmen? Just throwing it out there. But hey, it was my turn to buy the toilet paper, and this was way too good to pass up, so whatever. Bless him!

So.. Fakta only had ground beef and not pork but that's okay. MORE IMPORTANTLY, I just realized today I could get frozen mixed veggies (I got "wok" style veggies in the spirit of Asianness) and chop them up a little more and save lots of time and get way more variety! No more agonizing over the One kind of vegetable to throw into the dumplings (because I can't really afford to get multiples) and having to throw out half of the veggie *anyway* because there's too much for one person to consume and no space in my modest midget-fridge freezer. Plus, the tiny knife I use to literally cut everything just isn't big enough for some veggies (cough ... extra resilient cabbage.)

So.. Fakta only had ground beef and not pork but that's okay. MORE IMPORTANTLY, I just realized today I could get frozen mixed veggies (I got "wok" style veggies in the spirit of Asianness) and chop them up a little more and save lots of time and get way more variety! No more agonizing over the One kind of vegetable to throw into the dumplings (because I can't really afford to get multiples) and having to throw out half of the veggie *anyway* because there's too much for one person to consume and no space in my modest midget-fridge freezer. Plus, the tiny knife I use to literally cut everything just isn't big enough for some veggies (cough ... extra resilient cabbage.)

Leave a Reply

